Aim for the Best and Don’t Assume the Worst

Standard

Hello, All!

     I hope everyone is having a spectacular day. My school called a snow day for today so I have been enjoying a warm cup of hot chocolate, movies, and my extra cuddly sweater. So, yes it is safe to say it has been incredible today. I hope everyone is too!

In today’s post I would like to address the issue of setting goals and about how bad assumptions are. About three days ago a guy in my class asked me when I was graduating so I told him next year, which is the truth. So obviously the next question was how many years have you been in school already and I told him that this was my second year and that I would be graduating with my undergrad in only three years of school. He looked shocked, I mean, open mouth, mind blown, blank expression on his face. I don’t know why because I know that I’m not the only person who has done this. Anyway, he started asking me several idiotic questions like: Don’t you have a life? Why would you want to graduate early? I’ve been here for 5 years and I don’t know when I’m graduating, how do you do it? These questions were just a bother. I honestly wanted to shut him up. There is nothing wrong with aiming for one’s goal. 
     So here is my piece of advice. Whether you are like me and graduating early with a double major or just finally stepping up to something up that you’ve always wanted to do; just do it. Never assume that something bad is always going to happen, never assume that you’ll get hurt. In life one doesn’t know when things will happen so just go for it the result could be amazing!

My heartwarming affection (and I hope you get a couple snowflakes),
Marisol 

 

Leave a Reply

